Ending on an Up Note: Acceptance

My pal Kristy, knowing my fondness for my grandpug, sent this along to me and my son, Bogart’s owner. How can you not smile when you see it? It’s a good reminder that we want our students to feel that they’ve come to the right place when they enter our class for the first time.  I may project this as students enter on the first day of the upcoming term.

image

(The one in the middle is a dead ringer for our Bogart.)

Extra credit: While typing the phrase “dead ringer,” I realized I didn’t know the origin of that phrase.  Turns out it has nothing to do with pugs and everything to do with race horses…kind of embarrassing for a Kentucky girl. If you’d like to educate your friends and family, click here.

Leave a Reply

