Ending on an Up Note: Seeing Ourselves

As I get to know my students each term, I’m often struck by the difference  between how I see my students and how they view themselves. I often see courage and ability where they see fear and ineptitude. Maybe we are all too hard on ourselves.  A recent experiment conducted by the folks at Dove shows us just how wrong we can be when we dwell on our flaws rather than our best features. Warning: six minutes of viewing will linger in your mind for days.

Enjoy yourself, and enjoy your weekend.

Leave a Reply

